Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Osinbajo swears-in 2 new ministers today

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo will today, Wednesday, July 26, 2017, swear-in two ministers who were approved by the Senate in May, a NAN report said last night. “To be sworn in are Prof. Stephen Ocheni from Kogi and Mr Suleiman Hassan from Gombe State.

Both men would take the oath before the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting,” the report said.

It quoted Laolu Akande, SSA Media to the Acting President, as confirming the swearing-in in a tweet Tuesday night.

The nominees were confirmed on May 3 after screening by senators at plenary.

The confirmation of the nominees followed a request by President Muhammadu Buhari in accordance with Section147 (2) of the 1999 Constitution as amended.

See also  JUST IN: Again, Fire Breaks Out At Nigerian Ports Authority Lagos Office

Buhari had forwarded the names of the ministerial nominees to the Senate as replacements for late Mr James Ocholi (Kogi) and Mrs Amina Mohammed (Gombe).

Ocholi, who was Minister of State for Employment, Labour and Productivity, died in an auto crash in 2016.

Mohammed, Minister of Environment, stepped down to take up the post of Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations.

Source News Express

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Bir Kadını Kendine Aşık Etme Büyüsü

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: